Ibai makes history with yet another Streamer of the Year crown at the Esports Awards

The Spaniard has done it again.

Spanish internet celebrity and superstar Twitch streamer Ibai Llanos has cinched his Streamer of the Year hat-trick, claiming the top gong at the Esports Awards for the third year in a rowand making history in the process.

Ibai’s victory marks the first time a streamer has ever won three times.

Even more incredibly, the Twitch megastar did it three years in a row, collecting the award in 2020, 2021, and now 2022. Before this, only spectacled YouTube entertainer Dr Disrespect (and, of course, Ibai) had been crowned twice, and even the Doc hadn’t quite been able to secure back-to-back victories.

Related: All Streamer of the Year winners in Esports Awards history

ibai-twitchScreengrab via Ibai on Twitch

This story is being updated…

Latest comments
No comments yet
Why not be the first to comment?